Transportation Commission

The Transportation Commission was established by the City Council in 1974, and in 1997, the ADA Paratransit Committee and Transportation Committee partnered to form the current Transportation Commission. The commission members take part in discussions and planning of many of the aspects of transit operations, such as fare structure, route mapping, customer services, incentive programs, ADA requirements, needs assessment, and much more.

Quarterly meetings are held at 3:00 p.m. at Watertown CitiBus Transit Building on the third Wednesday of January, April, July and October.

Term of Members:  Three-year term appointed by Council

Name of MemberTerm Expires
Owen Virkler4/1/2023
Sam Purington4/1/2023
Jeffrey Lieberman4/1/2024
Dawn Mills4/1/2024
Michelle Appleby4/1/2024
Patricia Wetterhahn4/1/2024
Adam Ruppe4/1/2025
Patrick Hickey4/1/2025
Suzanne Morrow4/1/2025
Ryan Henry-Wilkinson4/1/2025

Transportation Commission Links:

Watertown CitiBus Transit Building
544 Newell Street
Watertown, NY 13601
Phone: (315) 785-7772

wheelchari accessible Watertown CitiBus Transit Building is wheelchair accessible.